Five Dock Falcons 2019 / 2020 Key Dates

All committee meetings are held at The Canada Bay Club, 4 William Street, Five Dock, 2046.

Week Beginning MONDAY Date & Time Event
6.5.19 Thursday 9.5.19
7.30 – 9pm
AGM
13.5.19 Monday 13.5.19 RHBL meeting
Thursday 16.5.19
7.30pm – 8.30pm
PCBL AGM
20.5.19 Update website with new committee details and preliminary information on new summer season
27.5.19 Review all kits and prepare list of replacements/repairs needed.
Order uniforms.
3.6.19 Saturday 8.6.19 &
Sunday 9.6.19
Tamworth Tournament
10.6.19 Monday 10.6.19 Queen’s Birthday holiday
Tamworth Tournament
Tuesday 11.6.19 RHBL meeting
Thursday 13.6.19
7.30 – 9pm
June committee meeting
Approve preliminary fees for new season.
Ensure registration forms are ready on website.
Present marketing plan.
Report results of contact past season junior coaches.
17.6.19
24.6.19 Monday 24.6.19 Send out email to all past junior players announcing opening of Registrations
1.7.19 Saturday 6.7.19 School Holidays commence
8.7.19 Monday 8.7.19 RHBL meeting
Thursday 11.7.19
7.30 – 9pm
July committee meeting
Finalise fees with updated capitation costs from BA & Baseball NSW
15.7.19 Monday 15.7.19 Open registrations for Seniors on website
22.7.19 Tuesday 23.7.19 School resumes
Sunday 28.7.19
9am to 11am
Try Baseball Day
29.7.19 Saturday 3.8.19
9 am to 11 am
Try Baseball Day
5.8.19 Thursday 8.8.19
7.30 – 9pm
August committee meeting
Saturday 10.8.19 &
Sunday 11.8.19
Last round in regular season for Seniors
Saturday 10.8.19 Complete working bee on Junior Diamond.
12.8.19 Monday 12.8.19 RHBL meeting
Tuesday 13.8.19 Last day of general registration period for juniors.
Thursday 15.8.19 Meeting of Junior coaches to confirm team inclusions
Saturday 17.8.19 Send out email to juniors advising of provisional team and coach and requesting payment
Issue junior kits
Sunday 18.8.19
1.30 to 3.30pm
Senior Muster for Summer Season
Prepare list of balls & replacements/repairs needed.
Issue junior kits
19.8.19 Sunday 25.8.19
1.30 to 3.30pm
Senior Muster for Summer Season
26.8.19 Saturday 31.8.19 Trial junior games.
Issue playing shirts, sell caps, belts and socks.
Last day for payment of junior fees.
2.9.19 Monday 2.9.19 Pre-season coach’s meeting RHBL.
Last day of registration for seniors.
Wednesday 4.9.19 Meeting of senior coaches to confirm team inclusions.
Pre season scorer’s meeting RHBL.
Thursday 5.9.19
7.30 – 9pm
September committee meeting.
Submit team lists to PCBL for Summer Seniors.
Saturday 7.9.19 Last day for payment of senior fees
9.9.19 Monday 9.9.19 RHBL meeting
Wednesday 11.9.19 Check team lists to ensure all players are properly registered and financial.
Friday 13.9.19 &
Saturday 14.9.19
First Round of Junior season
16.9.19 Friday 20.9.19  &
Saturday 21.9.19
Last Junior games before the school holidays
Saturday 21.9.19 &
Sunday 22.9.19
First Round in Senior Summer season
23.9.19 Saturday 28.9.19 School Holidays Start
NO JUNIOR GAMES
30.9.19 NO JUNIOR GAMES
7.10.19 Monday 7.10.19 Bank Holiday
Thursday 10.10.19
7.30 – 9pm
October committee meeting
Friday 11.10.19 &
Saturday 12.10.19
Junior games recommence
14.10.19 Monday 14.10.19 School resumes
RHBL meeting
21.10.19
28.10.19
4.11.19
11.11.19 Monday 11.11.19 RHBL meeting
Thursday 14.11.19
7.30 – 9pm
November committee meeting
18.11.19
25.11.19
2.12.19
9.12.19 Monday 9.12.19 RHBL meeting
Thursday 12.12.19
7pm
December committee meeting
Friday 13.12.19 &
Saturday 14.12.19
Last junior game before Christmas
16.12.19 Saturday 21.12.19 &
Sunday 22.12.19
School Holidays commence
Last Senior game before Christmas
23.12.19
30.12.19
6.1.20 Saturday 11.1.20 &
Sunday 12.1.20
Senior Games recommence
13.1.20
20.1.20 Australia Day weekend
NO Senior Games
27.1.20 Wednesday 29.1.20 School resumes
Friday 31.1.20 &
Saturday 1.2.20
Junior Games recommence
3.2.20
10.2.20 Thursday 13.2.20
7.30 – 9pm
February committee meeting
17.2.20
24.2.20
2.3.20
9.3.20 Monday 9.3.20 Open registrations for winter Seniors
Send out email to past payers
Thursday 12.3.20
7.30 – 9pm
March committee meeting
Friday 13.3.20
Saturday 14.3.20
Junior Grand finals
Saturday 14.3.20 &
Sunday 15.3.20
Last round in regular season for Seniors
16.3.20 Friday 20.3.20  &
Saturday 21.3.20
Spare Junior Grand Finals
23.3.20 Sunday 29.3.20
1pm to 3pm
Senior Muster for Winter Season
30.3.20 Saturday 4.4.20
1pm to 3pm
Senior Muster for Winter Season
Last day of Daylight Savings
Sunday 5.4.20
1pm to 3pm
Junior Presentation Day
6.4.20 Thursday 9.4.20 Submit team lists to PCBL
Thursday 9.4.20
7.30 – 9pm
April committee meeting
Friday 10.4.20 GOOD FRIDAY
School holidays commence
13.4.20 EASTER MONDAY
20.4.20
27.4.20 Tuesday 28.4.20 School resumes
Saturday 2.5.20 &
Sunday 3.5.20
First game of Winter season
4.5.20 Thursday 7.5.20 AGM